top of page

Everything,Everything Review (Non-spoiler)

-Short, non-spoiler review- Novel Details:

Everything, Everything is the debut young adult novel by American author Nicola Yoon, first published by Delacorte Books for Young Readers in 2015. Wikipedia

Originally published: 2015 Author: Nicola Yoon Genre: Young adult fiction ISBN: 9780552574235 Adaptations: Everything, Everything (2017) Nominations: Goodreads Choice Awards Best Young Adult Fiction and more.

________________________________________________________________________________________

My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla. But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He’s tall, lean and wearing all black—black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly. Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It’s almost certainly going to be a disaster.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Being the person I am, having to read tons of reviews to buy any book & to only read books that will mentally captivate me. I began reading the book without any sort of idea what it was about, I soon began to realize Maddie's point of view of 'being trapped in her body' that everyone can somewhat relate to. We all have our limitations and they seem to make or break us. Within the plot twists of everything, everything I began to realize that everyone at least can relate to the morals of the story. all in all great read and major plot twists.

C's Stars- 3 out 5


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page